Friday, October 10, 2008

Asshole korean on the subway

Ok, so Marie i knew that there would eventually be hostility towards us becuase we are white. I have been told by the foreign guys here that they have had guys come up to them on the subway and they start talking shit, especially when their drunk (the korean, not the white dude). Well marie and i were on the subway tonight (friday) coming home around 11:30 and a korean guys was sitting down when we got onto the train. Well we stood by the door of the train and he imediatly stood up when he noticed us and walked over to stand right next to me. Well then he started to make a clicking/slurping noise (the noise you make when you suck in air through your teeth). We didnt think much of it, but he just kept doing it so of course my curiousity shot up and i glanced past him to see what he was doing. Well i noticed that he was staring at me completely and making this noise. Then he kept throwing his hand out when toward me when he made the noise like he was trying to make me jump. So i tried to look past him for a while and then i turned my head and only looked at marie. Then he started doing it even more and i could see out of the corner of my eye that he was staring at me intensly. Well then the train stopped at the next stop and he flipped me off as he walked of the train.... I was like WTF? So i yelled thankyou sarcastically but he didn;t look back. I have no idea what the hell his problem was. The noise appearantly means that he did not like me and that he was trying to provoke me. Well i was really weirded out by this and it made me uncomfortable. Anyway... I have officially had my first run in with a pissed of korean. I hope you enjoyed my re-encounter as much as i did. lol

No comments: